PHOTOOOOOS!!!

Ok, it’s actually not entirely done (stomacher problems etc.), but since we took some photos and they turned out allright… ;D I want you to know that I am well aware that this look, with the tricorne and all, is not in any way historically correct – it’s not meant to be. Also, I did not have a mirror when dressing and I didn’t notice that it wasn’t very well fitted until I saw the photos when we came home. *Doh* Anywhooooo, I am EXTREEEEEEMELY pleased with myself!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “PHOTOOOOOS!!!”

  1. Lucky Says:

    I have been (quietly) watching your progress for some time now and it’s wonderful to see full length photogaphs of your dress!

    Well done! You’ve done a geat job (even if you still have some finishing touches to do) – and you’re right to be EXTREEEEEEMELY pleased with yourself!

  2. Elin Berg Says:

    It’s super-cute, H/A or not! Well done, my pretty!

  3. Nora Fosberg Azevedo Says:

    it looks a little small in the front, but your bust out and about was what was done. im not a georgian enthusiast, but i love beautiful work..and thats what you have right there

    • Fuchsia Says:

      Indeed it looks small – that’s because of the poor fitting, also – the stays weren’t as much laced as they could have been. If you look at the previous bathroom mirror photos – you can see it fits much better in the front. ^^
      Thank you very much! =D

  4. Isis Says:

    You look great!

    I think it’s a very bigg difference knowing what is correct but choosing to not make it so and not bothering to do the research and get it all wrong. I’ve noticed that many in the latter category often claim an accuracy that just isn’t there. 🙂

  5. LadyAugustaFredrika Says:

    I think that you and the dress looks really good. Awesome work!

    Are you going to do more 18th century in the future?

    • Fuchsia Says:

      Thank you very much! <*

      Yes, I have several ideas and old fabrics lying around. Plus accessoirs like pockets and shoes that are not ready yet. ;D

  6. Angela Says:

    Hello! I haven’t been by in while so it is great to see the project completed and may say looking absolutely great on you. Cheers.

  7. Tara Says:

    You look like a living doll~a really darling outfit and I love the makeup & hat! I look forward to seeing more of your work 🙂

  8. Peyton Says:

    Wow! It looks amazing! I haven’t checked your blog in a while, and I must admit, I got really excited when I saw it finished. 😀 I cannot wait to see more.

  9. Emilio Lovato Says:

    What kind of powder did you use?

Leave a comment