Watch yourself!

This rococo bitch is getting geared up! Sometime soon… ;P

This was taken a few minutes ago while I was checking the fit after putting on 2 pairs of eyes and hooks on the right side (your right). As you can see, the top one doesn’t show at all, the bottom one needs re-fitting though. Over all I think it looks even better than I expected! And only 2 hooks+eyes on one side!
I am also wearing a finished petticoat! ;D

13 Responses to “Watch yourself!”

  1. Elin Berg Says:

    So lovely!

  2. American Duchess Says:

    WOW! I’m so jealous! This looks ah-may-zing

  3. Mimic of Modes Says:

    Beautiful!

  4. Kathi Says:

    Wow! I am so impressed!!! The dress looks awesome!

  5. Tiiwh Says:

    Hej! Jag är en liten flicka på 16 år som hittade din blogg för någon vecka sedan. Jag har alltid varit intresserad av 1700-1800 tal och blev helt förälskad i din blogg. Ditt arbete är så inspirerande och jag önskar att jag också kunde sy min egna. Tyvärr har jag inte tid eller rätta känseln för att kunna sy något så mäktigt!

    Kramar från Tiiwh.

    • Fuchsia Says:

      Hej!
      Ursäkta mitt sena svar! =S
      Vad glad jag blir att du gillar min blogg och att du blir inspirerad! Ska jag vara ärlig var jag ganska dålig på att sy när jag var 16 också, men med risk för att låta lite dammig: med övning kommer färdighet! Sug åt dig allt du kan på syslöjden, internet är ju förstås också jättebra om man vill lära sig knep och tekniker. Tid kommer! ^^
      Hoppas jag kan fortsätta att inspirera!
      Kram! ^^

  6. Isis Says:

    Looks nice! It will be fun to see it complete!

  7. Princess of Eboli Says:

    The dress is unbelievable…I love it…..:)

Leave a Reply

