Stylish awesomeness

OMG! Have you seen this?

It’s too beautiful to describe! I love how the designer has taken the male style of fashion that we see in this time and given it a female shape, or taken the female shape of fashion and given it a  male style, or whatever, it’s so… awesome! The photographer says (in french, translated by me and google) that it is said to be from 1790 but may have been revisited in 1890. I don’t care! I want it!!!
   Now I need to finish my outfit! ^^;

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Stylish awesomeness”

  1. Heileen Says:

    The museum says it’s 1790, probably done from a male coat and waistcoat. But with my friend who was with me at the museum, we both agreed that the long darts on the front are definitively 1880/90 rather that 1790. But it may be the only alteration made to this 1790 caraco 🙂
    Hope it is more informative than a stupid google translation !

  2. Lydia G Says:

    Ooh, amazing, it looks exactly like one of the male costumes in a museum here in Finland.. Lemme see if I can find a link for you…

  3. Angela Says:

    OMG is right! Love it!

  4. Beth Says:

    You may like this 1885 Emile Pingat, too. My seven year old is enchanted with it.
    http://shelburnemuseum.org/exhibitions/in-fashion/

Leave a Reply

