Yesterday was the day!

No, it was not the day that I finished the outfit – actually I haven’t done much at all since my last post. Gosh, this will take years! XD I’d really love to get it done by Halloween, but what are the odds of that? XD
   I have good reasons though! I’m still working on some assignments I have left from school, all the while I’ve been looking for a job.
   And yesterday the universe just kept giving and giving!
   First I had an e-mail conversation with my teachers and it turns out I have much less left to do than I thought (among other things I had started writing a paper I didn’t have to write, doh!).
   THEN – and this is actually the BESTEST thing of the day – I got a call from a woman working with a temp teacher agency (they send out temps to schools in the region) I’ve been applying to work for, and she offers me a job!!! OMG, I still can’t believe it! It might not give me a very steady income, but I’ll be working, getting experience, making contacts and TEACHING! This is what I’ve been striving for 5 years now!!! *Happy happy happy dance*
   Hrm, yeah… And then I got a call from my sister – the estate inventory after my father is finished and I’ll be getting some coins coming my way. It’s not much, I haven’t bothered with asking exactly how much either, I didn’t expect anything – it doesn’t matter. To be honest though, it is a nice relief on my economy.
   After all this – I had go get myself a lottery ticket, since the universe was so giving. I buy one, just one and I WIN! Well, only 50 SEK (about $7) or 2 new tickets – but still! I got 2 new tickets, haven’t scratched them yet – could I still have the luck from yesterday?

Leave a Reply

