I have a STICK

Dam-dam-daaam!
   I always take a power walk before breakfast (no, not power nap ;P), along Svartån – the small river that runs through Örebro where I live. This morning was no different, except I saw something long and very straight washed up on the bank. It was a perfect stick for a walking stick! It’s a weee bit crooked at the bottom – but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to find something as straight for free. It’s dirty and still has it’s bark, but I think it’ll be super nice after a little care! =D

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “I have a STICK”

  1. Ulrika Says:

    Hooray! Looking forward to pictures of the stick! 😀

  2. Angela Says:

    Isn’t it fabulous how mother nature provides when we least expect it? I, too walk along the shore in the Bay Area near my house and find all sorts of beautiful treasures but not for costuming, alas. Good score m’dear. Today is mother’s day in the US, so happy mother’s day to your Mom, hope she is well.

Leave a Reply

