Tease

Today I decided it was time to dress up once more and test and fit everything again, since I finished all the hemming. Well I didn’t need to fit it really, but I wanted to see that it still looked alright. I also wanted to take some better pics to show off my creation (this was the best I had). ;D So here you are, my pet-en-l’air so far:

Still only one arm trimmed though, and no real stomacher, hehe . And I kinda just wrapped the fabric for the petticoat round my waist… ^^;
I also used the one pocket hoop I have managed to make so far (soooo boring to seeew!) and they might work after all, what do y’all think?

Ooops, didn’t pin it very well, bah!

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Tease”

  1. Vivien Says:

    It’s looking amazing! I’ve been dying to see how this turns out, and it’s so close! looks like all the hard work is really paying off!

  2. Rowenna Says:

    I love that fabric! The stripes are lovely.

  3. Angela Says:

    Looking good. Can’t wait to see it all done.

  4. Starting on a new piece « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] thinking I shouldn’t start with the one I’m actually gonna use for the pet-en-l’air. So I’m starting with a fabric I’m not too careful of, but still can use as an under […]

  5. Ann Says:

    Oh, please tell where you got your stay or did you make it and where you got your pattern.
    Thank you much!
    Ann

Leave a Reply

