I’m not here, this isn’t happening…

My father passed away today.

I thank him for having a part in making me who I am today, my interest in language, history, the future… (Yes, he’s playing NES in the photo)
And I say: let’s meet another time, another place!

I am in pieces right now…

17 Responses to “I’m not here, this isn’t happening…”

  1. Victoria Says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. My Dad passed on in December. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  2. abby Says:

    I am truly truly sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine what that feels like, and I am so sorry you are having to experience it now.

    My heart reaches out to you. I am so so sorry.

  3. Heather Says:

    I cannot even imagine what you are going through right now and I know words can’t even come close to consoling but just know my heart goes out to you! Stay strong!

  4. Elin Says:

    Jag såg precis på facebook. Jag är så ledsen för din skull. Att förlora en förälder är ingenting man kan förbereda sig på, aldrig. Hoppas att din pojke tar hand om dig och att din familj kan stötta varandra. Du har en jobbig tid framför dig men kämpa! Hör av dig till mig om du vill.

  5. Alexander Says:

    I’m so sorry… My thoughts are with you.
    Hugs
    //Alexander

  6. Cathi Says:

    So sorry to hear your news. I lost my Dad almost 5 years ago and it still hurts.
    Remember – grieve at your own pace and in your own way. No one else can tell you how it should be and when it should end. No one!
    May the pain recede soon and the good memories linger.

  7. alivia Says:

    i know we don’t know each other. but i can deeply connect with your feelings.

    i hope you will find strength in this time.

    greetings
    alivia

  8. cazonetta Says:

    All I can say is that I’m very, very sorry.

    I hope you and your family will all be alright.

  9. wendymorgan Says:

    i just was researching some music and found your site and your very sad post.. and i wanted to send my sincere condolonces and thoughts to you.

  10. Dawn Says:

    My Heart goes out to you. Hold tight to your memories. My father was recently ill and just the thought of loosing him was overwhelming. I’m sending you hugs and prayers.

  11. Peyton Says:

    I am so sorry. I will have you and your father in my thoughts. Feel better. I send you lots of love. ❤

  12. Janie Says:

    So sorry for your pain. Stay strong and think of the good things.

  13. Angela Says:

    I just saw this. I have been off line for a while – long story but with out further to do, my dear. I have never met you but as a fellow human being and a girl who is watching her father fall apart with Parkinson’s disease – I give you what we call here – air hugs! My prayers and thoughts are with you. Take your time and always remember, those we love are always with us when we keep them in our hearts. Easier said than done, I am sure, but let the healing begin – recapture your JOY as your journey continues as you father would have wanted. Again, my heart goes out to you and your family.

  14. The Hungarican Chick Says:

    Oh no. Oh no oh no oh no! I’m am SO SO sorry. 😦

    If I could send you a warm, sincere hug and a heartfelt, empathetic glance, and a good squeeze of the hand, I would do it post-haste. Like Angela, I’m losing my papa too, and it’s been SO hard, and yet I don’t even know yet how horrible this must be for you, Oh god, you poor thing. I’m SO sorry.

    Stephanie

  15. Rachael Kinnison Says:

    I am SO sorry~ I love reading your blog, and you are such a kindred spirit~ I know you are devistated, but you are right, you WILL be with him again, and until then, he wil be watching over you from Heaven. Have strength~
    xoxoxoxo rachael

  16. Abi Says:

    I’m very sorry to hear that, my thoughts are with you. Take care of yourself and as much time as you need.

    xx

  17. Clare Sager Says:

    I’ve not been around for a while, so I’ve only just seen this, but I still want to say that I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I can’t imagine what it must be like for you. My thoughts are with you and your family. x

Leave a Reply

