Time over = two sleeves!

So I got a few minutes over today and managed to put on the last sleeve, yay! =D
   I also took some measurements and made some calculations for the trim – I’ll need about 4 meters of finished gathered fabric, if I make strips about 3.5 cm wide I think It’ll be enough. Trying some pleating and gathering I’ve concluded that gathering probably will be both easier and save more fabric – it really doesn’t have to be as complicated as it sounds or looks. =) It was hell trying to pleat this fabric. =/ Oh, and I’m pinking the edges of the trim straight off, it looks allright. =)

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Time over = two sleeves!”

  1. Pics: lining, draping, buttons – and me… « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] not that big really. Oh, and here’s a test I did just to see how it would look with that gathered trim I was talking about (don’t know if it shows very […]

Leave a Reply

