More finds!

Some new stuff I have “inherited” from Robbie’s grandmother:

LaceSome lace that will be perfect for shifts! I found a bunch of those little lace flowers – they’ll be perfect for decoration! =D

Buckles and buttonsSome buckles and buttons in metal – perfect! =D The buckles will be perfect for late 18th century style waist bands!

FabricsThree smaller pieces of  striped fabrics – perfect for future projects!

ToolsTools in BONE – perfect for any kind of historical reenactment! ;D

Flanell Two sets of sheets with a super cute pattern in peach and blue.
Actually it’s flanell, but I’ thought it was too darn cute to pass up on – it’ll do good for a project that’s not very accurate, hehe. ^^

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “More finds!”

  1. Lauren Says:

    Oooooo, lucky girl!!! I am so jealous!

  2. Progress and ideas « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] question that I must consider in that case is buttons; I have these cute metal buttons – but except from riding jackets I haven’t seen metal buttons on womens clothing, so […]

  3. Flannel? « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] Cranford (mid 1800’s) on SVT Play and they mentioned flannel – It got me thinking about my previous assumption that flannel didn’t exist in the 18th century – maybe it did?    Googling it I found this on Wikipedia: The French term flanelle was used […]

Leave a Reply

