Nasone from Venice

My mother and my kid sister went to Venice a couple of weeks ago… I promised not to sulk and ABSOLUTELY RAGE OF JEALOUSY if they brought a nasone mask back home to me… And look what they brought me!!! *FAINT* <3<3<3

nasone

It matches my tricorne perfectly (as you might have noticed in the picture of me in the stays)! I was so happy! Isn’t it beautiful!? I can’t say I’m NOT still insanely jealous of them going to FRICKN VENICE! But I love them for knowing me and my taste so well (they had never seen the tricorne actually) and picking out this gorgeous piece of art and bringing it home to poor me! =D

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Nasone from Venice”

  1. Lucy Says:

    It’s absolutely stunning! And if you check my site- you know I’m a goner for anything Venetian:) My son got back in April and brought me back a mask too- it’s gorgeous.

  2. Berg Says:

    As you may know, there’s a masquerade ball at Kalmar Castle in August. I think you should go there, if only to show off your masque. It’s truly stunning, absolutely gorgeous!

  3. Bo Persson Says:

    Are we talking Kalmar in Sweden?

    I can only agree that your masque is stunning.

    I would love to go to the carneval in Venice.

    Bo
    dress historian and photographer.

  4. Bo Persson Says:

    Vilken datum/ What date?

  5. Bo Persson Says:

    Thanks!

    I may go to Sweden in August.

  6. Abby Says:

    The ball is on October 24th. 🙂

    http://www.kalmar.se/t/iframepage.aspx?id=36238

  7. Le Loup Says:

    Somehow I must have missed this post! Great mask, I prefere a mask with an evil look about it. Very much like the plague masks.
    Regards, Le Loup.
    PS. Thinking of trying to make one out of leather.

Leave a Reply

