Stuff…

I must say I feel kinda restless now that I’m on my way to starting a new piece of the project – but don’t have the materials (I think I’ll start with the shifts actually). But I feel very thirsty on the research front, so I started looking around new places. SVT (Sveriges Television – Swedish Public Service Television) has a huge archive of old film, a lot has gone up for free streaming on SVT Play. I didn’t find much 18th century related suff, but I did find a silent film about a silk factory, might be interesting (I thought so). And as a bonus, here’s a silent movie about wallpaper making with techniques from before 1850.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Stuff…”

  1. War and peace « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] and peace By Maria Just a quick note that SVT has done it again! Right now they’re airing Tolstoj’s War and peace in a 4 part miniseries, I’m […]

Leave a Reply

