Eyelets – easier than anticipated!

I am currently sitting making eyelets – and I must say that it wasn’t as much hard work as I had anticipated! As soon as you get your speed up it all goes rather smoothly! I guess just knowing that I’ll be able to try it on proberly for the first time makes my hands work faster (don’t ask). =) I can’t say the eyelets are all very beautiful, but I think they’ll do, hehe. I’m using a flax (?) thread in a slightly darker color than the fabric. And yes – I am placing them according to custom for stays:

staylace

Oh, right! Just 6 eyelets left! *Swooshes away to finish the job!*
Ta-ta!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

