Cutest pockets ever!

I allways discover something new when i surf METmuseum. Yesterday was no exception of course! 😉 I found the cutest design for future pockets for my outfit!!!

strawberry pockets

Bag (Pocket), 1700–1750. Silk; Height: 15 1/4 in. (38.7 cm) Form The Metropolitan Museum of Art

It’s covered with wild strawberries! ^.^
Closeup:

15 1/4 in. (38.7 cm) Form The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Closeup. Bag (Pocket), 1700–1750. Silk; Height: 15 1/4 in. (38.7 cm) Form The Metropolitan Museum of Art

 I am soooooo going to use this as inspiration for a pair of pockets! I might make them more pastel-ish in colors. But I LOVE the pattern! ❤

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Cutest pockets ever!”

  1. Lucy Says:

    Hi Maria, I had stumbled on your blog a little while ago and had wanted to add you to my blog roll, but then I lost yor site somehow. I’m glad I found it again. It’s terrifi and I’m adding you to my blogroll. I love all that’s 18th century- that’s what my blog is about also. thanks:)

    Lucy http://www.enchantedbyjosephine.blogspot.com

  2. Pocket pattern « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] By Maria I have traced the pocket pattern with the wild strawberries and I wanted to share it with you, so here is a rather rough (and small) […]

Leave a Reply

