The fly fringe is back!

Vivcore has re-discovered a lost art in 18th century decoration techniques! The fly fringe!

Fly fringe on a dress from The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Fly fringe on a dress from The Metropolitan Museum of Art

For some reason I just haven’t gone in for a closer look at what it is – I’ve just figured It’s made by fringing the actual fabric in some kind of way. Vivcore explains it all here and I can’t wait to see a tutorial on Fancy Girl! I’m definetley gonna use the technique in my project!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The fly fringe is back!”

  1. Fly fringe tutorial up on Fancy Girl! « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] like me – have been waiting for Vivcore’s promised tutorial for the very 18th-century-popular fly fringe! Today it is up on Fancy Girl!!! *Dance ’til I […]

Leave a Reply

