18th century looking shoes I WON’T be buying…

This morning I remembered I had seen 18th century looking shoes from my favourite shoe brands some time ago, so I looked up if they were as 18th century looking as I remembered – they kinda weren’t… 😄

These are from Ellie Shoes:
301-hazel-200

They look kinda neat – but I think the world of 18th century reenacting would rage and send me straight to the guillotine! 😄 And if I wanted that I could just go along and wear these from Pleaser:

magic-08-b-pu

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “18th century looking shoes I WON’T be buying…”

  1. Berg Says:

    Tidsenliga eller inte – de ser extremt smärtsamma ut – aj!

  2. Berg Says:

    Jo, men det ser liksom ut som att “hälen” ska krypa upp för vristen för att sen hugga tag och OM NOM NOM:a sig in tills hälsenan går av. Om Tim Burton gjorde en film om skor skulle de överst ha huvudrollen! Fast de är ju otroligt originella, nästan mer konstverk än skor.

  3. Vanityfairy Says:

    I really like the first pair!
    Is there a swedish retailer?

  4. 18th century looking shoes I WON’T be buying PT2 « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] century looking shoes I WON’T be buying PT2 By Maria Remember this post? Well, one of my favourite shoe brands has come out with a few more 18th century/pirate inspired […]

Leave a Reply

