Don’t forget the shoes!

Gosh, I don’t have anything that could serve as 18th century shoes! I’ve been looking at second hand, but nothing looks good! =/
   At least now I know how to make something that could look good – if I found something with the right Louis looking heel. I found this great blog where Loren teach us how to make modern day shoes look 18th century! Check it out!

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

18th c looking shoe

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Don’t forget the shoes!”

  1. Stuck in book « Fuchsia’s 18th century dress Says:

    […] good pair of 18th century looking shoes, even shoes with just the Louis or Pompadour heel so I can re-dress them – but with no result, they’re all the wrong size if I find something! I really […]

Leave a Reply

