Stomacher design

I’ve been working on a stomacher deign and this is what I’ve done so far:

Stomacher Design

I might change it as time passes, but I very much like it like this.
   What I’ve done is to take a few photoshop brushes from users on deviantART and just combine them into this pattern. Most of the brushes actually are based on Japanese art, which I like very much. 😉
   I might fill in some fields on the flowers and stuff while I do the actual embroidey and fill the empty spaces with french knots or something. I’m also considering putting in some glass beads if I feel it fits the dress – as for now I think the rest of the dress will be too simple for much glitter, hehe.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Stomacher design”

  1. Swillvill Says:

    Ooh, I like the pattern very much. 🙂

  2. Nan Says:

    That is a really lovely pattern *nods in approval*. I can see where the Japanese roots of the brushes come in, but the design still looks like something that would fit an eighteenth century dress (not that I know too much about such things xD..)

    So yeah, I found your blog some time ago and I’m very interested in reading everything, so do not be surprised to find comments on other (old) posts. (^^)

Leave a Reply

